Bienvenidos a Pais Vasco, España

21 May

A place to follow my journey to Spain and my adventures while living there. On Wednesday, May 16, 2012 I found out that I am going to Leiao, País Vasco, Spain to teach in an English immersion elementary school. I do not know much more than that except that I am terribly excited about the opportunity.

Follow me here for pictures, video, and commentary about my experiences!

2 Responses to “Bienvenidos a Pais Vasco, España”

  1. Harold Blandford 08/09/2012 at 19:00 #

    My Dear Maestra!

    Oh, the places we’ll go!

    My two semesters with you have taken me further than I have imagined without even leaving my classroom. Two of my Hispanic students have now earned their GED even after suffering through my broken Spanish. If ever you finish wondering through Spain, you may want to spend a day in my classroom. Not too many teachers go behind the confines where over 1000 hard-core inmates are housed.

    But don’t make your visit too soon. Enjoy the splendor of Spain and Europe for many a day to come. Your photos of this country are beautiful made even more glorious when they include you.

    Harold

  2. terry washer 09/09/2012 at 23:44 #

    how exciting! have fun
    love terry

Leave a Reply

