My New Home: Tranquila at Last

15 Sep

View from my bedroom

I finally found my new home for a year. And it feels good! I am like a kid in a candy store…I woke up this morning with a huge smile on my face, grinning ear to ear. You would have thought I won the lottery! You see, finding a room like this one for the price and area, is a bargain. I have two German roommates through the first week of October and after that, the whole piso is mine alone, with no increase in rent! Two bathrooms, everything recently renovated, two balconies, views of the mountains!

Bedroom

My landlady is sweet as pie, and very helpful, explaining how to manipulate the bus system and using the cards for the metro and the bus. Awesome. She has maps of Bilbao here and explained where the supermercado was. (It’s about a 3 minute walk from my house.) It’s going to be an uphill walk home from work, but hey, sexy legs are “in,” aren’t they? My school is a ten minute walk from here and so is the metro (subway) to go into the centro. Bien comunicado. (Well situated.)

I look forward to exploring all the different streets and geting to know my neighborhhod and can finally sit back and be Tranquila, as everyone here seems to advise when I get a little anxious and apologize!

3 Responses to “My New Home: Tranquila at Last”

  1. Jude Schario 16/09/2012 at 02:30 #

    Kelly, Yea! The place looks very nice and sounds convenient. I know it seemed like a long wait. But you planned well and everything is not instant. love you , MOM

  2. Sue Campbell 16/09/2012 at 23:41 #

    It is wonderful reading your blog here, and i can actually visualize all the fun you are having..Sue(a friend in Kentucky)

  3. Justine 02/10/2012 at 03:59 #

    Sounds like all is working out well so far! Looking forward to visiting!

Leave a Reply

